Saturday, 16 February 2013

UK Glitch Hop Awards Winners 2012


Huge thank you to everyone who came down to celebrate our 1st birthday and awards at Juno last night! The place was properly buzzing, so good to get the fam together. Thanks as well to Your Niece, William Breakspear, Automaton & Terrorbyte, Morbidly Obese Midget, Lone Drum and Orangudan for truly bouncing sets.  Massive congratulations to all our awards winners. Those who came down each went home with one of these custom made UK Glitch Hop trophies - complete with real chips.



Best Track (UK)
Culprate & Maksim - Nightmares in Reality

Best Track (International)
Opiuo - Fizz Tickler

Best Remix (UK)
Ill.Esha - Blazed (Standard & Push remix)

Best Remix (international)
Infected Mushroom - UR So Fucked (Opiuo remix)

Best EP (UK)
Koan Sound - The Adventures of Mr Fox

Best EP (international)
Opiuo - Butternut Slap Series

Best Album (UK)
Reso - Tangram

Best Album (international)
Flying Lotus - Until The Quiet Comes

Best Producer (UK)
Koan Sound

Best Producer (International)

Best newcomer (UK)

Best Newcomer (International)

Best Glitch Hop Label (UK)
Inspected Records

Best Label (International)
Adapted Records

Best live act (UK)
Koan Sound

Best international live act to play UK

Best DJ (UK)
Itchy & Scratchy DJs

Best Night (UK)

1 comment: